Removing Participants in Google Wave

Google Wave is living up to its promise and now you’ll be learning about how to remove participants from a wave.

If you are the one who have started the wave, you have full control over the participants you wish to remove. And, the only participant you cannot remove is yourself since you are the one who created the wave.

To be able to remove a participant from a specific wave, all you need to do is click his or her picture, which is located at the top of the wave, and then click “Remove.” If you have done this successfully, the participant will only be left with a read-only copy of the wave and he or she will no longer have access to whatever content you will be adding on the wave.

Also, if you have removed a participant before they have actually opened the wave, the entire wave will disappear from their account.

It’s good to know that Google Wave continuously develops helpful and easy-to-use features so watch out for more and keep posted!

Bookmark and Share